Are Mr Kipling Cherry Bakewells Haram?

Haram due to the Cochineal in the product. Please check our website in “E Numbers” section to see why it is Haram.

Wheat Flour,Sugar ,Vegetable Oil ,Plum and Raspberry Jam (Glucose-Fructose Syrup, Plums, Sugar, Raspberries, Gelling Agent (Pectin), Citric Acid, Acidity Regulator (Sodium Citrates), Preservative (Potassium Sorbate), Colour (Anthocyanins), Flavouring) ,Glucose Syrup ,Glacé Cherries (Cherries, Sugar, Citric Acid, Preservatives (Potassium Sorbate, Sulphur Dioxide), Colour (Cochineal)) ,Sweetened Condensed Skimmed Milk ,Vegetable Fat ,Coconut Flour ,Ground Almonds ,Rice Flour ,Whey Powder ,Free Range Dried Egg White ,Salt ,Dextrose ,Emulsifiers (Sorbitan Monostearate, Polysorbate 60) ,Flavouring ,Raising Agents (Disodium Diphosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate) ,Milk Protein ,Humectant (Vegetable Glycerine) ,Preservatives (Potassium Sorbate, Sulphur Dioxide)

Answered By: Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram Team

Leave a Reply

Back to top