Terry’s Chocolate Orange Segsations Halal or Haram?

Based on below ingredients: Our view Halal

Ingredients: Sugar , Skimmed Milk Powder , Cocoa Mass , Cocoa Butter , Milk Fat , Rice Flour , Emulsifiers (Soya Lecithin, E476, E471) , Popping Candy (Sugar, Lactose, Glucose, Carbon Dioxide) , Flavourings (Orange Oil, Vanillin, Butter Toffee Flavour) , Glucose Syrup , Salt , Milk Chocolate contains: Cocoa Solids 25% minimum, Milk Solids: 20% minimum , Dark Chocolate contains: Cocoa Solids 45% minimum .

Rumour: Their is a rumour that Dark Chocolate is not Halal as it contains Brandy but we have yet to check this and to confirm.

Source: Asda

By Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram

Back to top