McVitie’s Mini Cheddars – Halal or Haram?

Recently Halal or Haram Team Member’s emailed McVitie’s regarding whether McVitie’s Mini Cheddars are Halal or Haram? Read on to see which of their product is Halal and which is Haram.

————————
Thank you for recent email. McVitie’s Mini Cheddars are not suitable for vegetarians because of the animal derived rennet within the cheese flavour. However McVitie’s Crinkly’s are suitable for vegetarians and they do contain any alcohol.
If you have access to a computer then you may wish to look at our website which gives details of products suitable for vegetarians etc. This information can be found at www.unitedbiscuts.co.uk under the heading Consumer Care and again under Special Diets.

Best Regards
Anna Swalwell
Consumer Services Dept

By: Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram Team

Leave a Reply

Back to top