Is chocolate liquor Halal or Haram?

The Chocolate Glossary on the site http://www.faeriequeene.com/chocolat.shtmlgives the following definitions:



Chocolate Liquor: A bitter cocoa paste (or mass) that makes chocolate chocolate. (It contains NO alcohol). Chocolate Liqueurs: Alcohol mixed in a sugar syrup. The sugar naturally crystallizes around the alcohol in each piece. According to these definitions, chocolate liquor would be halal and chocolate liqueur would be Haram.

Answered By: Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram Team

Leave a Reply

Back to top