Question:

Just wanted to ask if you could inform/remind people about the ingredient carmine. It is a food colouing that is haram. It can be found in some muller yogurts and I have had to stop many Muslims from buying them because they dont realise that some muller products are not suitable for us.

Carmine can be found in other places too but this case with muller products seems to crop up alot

Please dont mention my name as I would like to remain anonymous

 

Answer:

Wasalam

Thank You for your email.

My apologies for the delay in reponse. We are trying to re-post articles as many times as we can so that people are becoming aware
of this E Number and coloring due to the increase followers we are getting on the Website and Facebook Page

Wasalam

Halal or Haram Team

Leave a Reply

Back to top