Are Mr Kipling Angel Slices Halal or Haram?

Haram due to the Cochineal in the product. Please look up Cochineal on our website to see why it is Haram

Sugar,Wheat Flour ,Vegetable Oil ,Water ,Glucose Syrup ,Humectant (Vegetable Glycerine) ,Vegetable Fat ,Dextrose ,Free Range Dried Egg White ,Whey Powder ,Maize Starch ,Skimmed Milk Powder ,Emulsifiers (Mono- and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids, Sorbitan Monostearate, Polyglycerol Esters of Fatty Acids, Soya Lecithin, Polysorbate 60) ,Raising Agents (Disodium Diphosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate) ,Tapioca Starch ,Salt ,Stabiliser (Xanthan Gum) ,Milk Protein ,Preservative (Potassium Sorbate) ,Flavouring ,Gelling Sugar,Wheat Flour ,Vegetable Oil ,Water ,Glucose Syrup ,Humectant (Vegetable Glycerine) ,Vegetable Fat ,Dextrose ,Free Range Dried Egg White ,Whey Powder ,Maize Starch ,Skimmed Milk Powder ,Emulsifiers (Mono- and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids, Sorbitan Monostearate, Polyglycerol Esters of Fatty Acids, Soya Lecithin, Polysorbate 60) ,Raising Agents (Disodium Diphosphate, Sodium Bicarbonate) ,Tapioca Starch ,Salt ,Stabiliser (Xanthan Gum) ,Milk Protein ,Preservative (Potassium Sorbate) ,Flavouring ,Gelling Agent (Sodium Alginate) ,Colours (Titanium Dioxide, Cochineal, Lutein) ,Acetic AcidAgent (Sodium Alginate) ,Colours (Titanium Dioxide, Cochineal, Lutein) ,Acetic Acid

 


Answered By: Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram Team

Leave a Reply

Back to top