Are Mentos Halal or Haram?

Sugar,Glucose Syrup ,Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil ,Acid (Citric Acid) ,Fruit Juices from Concentrate (Strawberry, Orange, Lemon)(1%) ,Starch ,Gelling Agents (E414, E418) ,Natural Flavourings ,Emulsifier (Sucrose Esters of Fatty Acids) ,Glazing Agents (Carnauba Wax, Beeswax) ,Colours (Beta-Carotene, Beetroot Red)

According to the following website below are Halal

Mentos
Mint
Spearmint
Fruit (Strawberry/Lemon/Orange)
Rainbow (Green Apple/Raspberry/Pineapple/Watermelon/Orange/Strawberry/Grape)
Duo (Blackcurrant &Lemon/Strawberry &Lime)

 

http://www.stuartalexander.com.au/nutritional_dietary_questions_answers_fact_sheet.php#halal

Answered By: Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram Team

Leave a Reply

Back to top