Dunn’s River Nurishment Drinks – Halal or Haram?
Dunn’s River Nurishment Drinks – Please Read Below to See which Are Halal and Which Are Haram.
Very clear statement from their Official Website as Below:
Is Nurishment suitable for vegetarians?
There are three varieties of Nurishment Original (cans) and Nurishment Extra (plastic bottles) that are suitable for vegetarians. They are the Chocolate, Banana and Vanilla flavours.
However, Nurishment Strawberry, Raspberry & Cherry are unsuitable due to the red colour E120 – Cochineal. Cochineal is widely used in other milk drinks, yogurt, sweets, toppings, biscuits, desserts and other foods in the UK and around the world. We use it as the colour does not change when the product is sterilized at high temperatures. The Emulsifier, E471- Mono- and diglycerides is derived from vegetable fat.
By: Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram