Are TABASCO® brand Pepper Sauce flavors certified Halal?

Below statement from Tabasco from their Official Website:

McIlhenny Company has been making our TABASCO® brand Original Red Sauce with just three simple, natural ingredients – vinegar, red peppers and salt – since 1868. We produce Halal products under the supervision of the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA), and our seven TABASCO® brand Pepper Sauce flavors have also recently been certified Halal in Malaysia by Jabatan Kemajuan Islam Malaysia (JAKIM).
The following TABASCO® brand Pepper Sauces are Halal:
TABASCO® brand Original Red Sauce
TABASCO® brand Green Jalapeño Pepper Sauce
TABASCO® brand Garlic Pepper Sauce
TABASCO® brand Chipotle Pepper Sauce
TABASCO® brand Habanero Sauce
TABASCO® brand SWEET & Spicy Pepper Sauce
TABASCO® brand Buffalo Style Hot Sauce

Leave a Reply

Back to top