No Fear Energy Drink Halal or Haram?

No Fear Energy Drink Halal or Haram?

Following 2 emails received from them

From: Heena Jhala [mailto:heena.jhala@aimiafoods.com]
Sent: 01 October 2013 11:05
To: Halal or Haram
Cc: Neal Haworth
Subject: No Fear


Good Morning Asif,

I can confirm that No Fear is suitable for vegetarians.
Please be advised that No Fear is not Halal certified, the flavouring used in the drink uses alcohol as a carrier. The actual amount of alcohol in the finished drink is less than 0.05%.

If you require any further information please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards, Heena

HEENA JHALA
PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT MANAGER
01942 272900 ext 2506

———-

From: Heena Jhala [mailto:heena.jhala@aimiafoods.com]
Sent: 01 October 2013 12:05
To: Halal or Haram
Subject: RE: No Fear

Hi,

Many of the flavourings used in the food industry use alcohol as a solvent or carrier for the flavouring.
The No Fear flavouring uses ethanol as a carrier and the finished drink contains less than 0.05%.
There are many articles on the internet that discuss whether flavourings which use alcohol as carriers are permissible in a Muslim diet.
There are arguments for and against consumption. It would be up to the individual to decide if suitable.

Kind Regards, Heena

HEENA JHALA
PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT MANAGER
01942 272900 ext 2506

Leave a Reply

Back to top