Question: Salam, I was eating Mcvities digestives milk chocolate biscuits @ Sehri time 2dai when I noticed an E number which was E476. Is this Halal or is this Haram? Jzk Allah

Answer: E476 is combination of polyglycerol and castoroil (oil of the tree Ricinus sp. ).


Normal fat consists of glycerol and fatty acids, for these products additional glycerol is coupled to the normal glycerol. The product generally is a mixture of different components. Based on this information it will be Halal unless otherwise stated from the Product provider.

Answered By: Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram Team

Back to top