Bounty Chocolate Halal or Haram

Product in Question: Bounty Chocolate (UK)

Clarification of Ingredients: Milk Chocolate 36% and coconut 22%, sugar, desiccated coconut, glucose syrup (sources include wheat), milk solids, coco, butter. Coco mass, invert sugar, vegetable fat, emulsifiers (471, soy lecithin), humectant (glycerol), salt, natural flavour, vanilla extract, peanut.

Rumours: In 2007 it had animal rennet but after complaints ingredients have been changed since then.

Our Verdict: Halal as certified by HFA & Suitable for Vegetarians by the Vegetarian Society. Also by research by our own Team.

Source: Mars Consumer Care, HFA and our own research

By Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram

Leave a Reply

Back to top