Krispy Kreme – The Facts

Krispy Kreme – The Facts

Please see below the statement from Krispy Kreme’s Official Website

Ingredient Information


  • We use 100% vegetable shortening in our doughnuts. This is a blend of palm and high-oleic sunflower oils.
  • Vegetarian – Our doughnuts are suitable for vegetarians who follow an ovo-lacto vegetarian diet.
  • Halal – Our doughnuts are certified as suitable for a Halal diet by the Halal Food Authority.

Halal Authority

Answered By: Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram Team

Leave a Reply

Back to top