Red Bull Halal or Haram?

Red Bull Halal or Haram?

Reply from Red Bull :

Thanks for getting in touch about this.

I can 100% confirm that Red Bull contains no animal derivatives and that all ingredients are synthetically produced and are not extracted from any animal source (so the bull’s urine myth is completely untrue!)

Taurine  is a conditionally essential amino acid, which naturally occurs in the  body  of  all mammals (including humans.) However, the Taurine that is contained  in  Red  Bull  is  synthetically produced and contains no animal extracts  or  derivatives,  therefore  it  is  suitable  for consumption by
vegetarians  and  vegans  as well as being certified as Halal and Kosher by the relevant federations.

The wikipedia information relates to Taurine in general and the majority of the  information (particularly about where it comes from) does not apply to the Taurine in Red Bull.

Best regards
Red Bull UK

Leave a Reply

Back to top