Is Red Bull Halal or Haram?

The following are Halal, but do utlise alcohol based flavouring carriers (see below for more details).

Red Bull Energy Drink (250ml)
Red Bull Sugarfree (250 ml)
Red Bull Energy Drink (355ml)
Red Bull Energy Drink (473ml)
Red Bull Sugarfree (355 ml)
Red Bull Simply Cola (355 ml)
Red Bull PET Bottle (330ml)
Red Bull Energy Shots (60ml)
Red Bull Sugarfree Shot (60ml)

Red Bull Cola:

Two UK based laboratories and several other laboratories around the world did not find any cocaine in Red Bull Cola. As a consequence and in line with national regulations Red Bull Cola is back on the shelves in Germany since August 2009.

Alcoholic Flavourings Clarification:

Alcohols used as a carrier for food colourings and flavourings are permissible as long as they are not sourced from dates or grapes.

Answered By: Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram Team

Leave a Reply

Back to top