In general, if it does not have alcohol, there would be no problem of course. If it DOES have alcohol, it would be permitted according to the position of Imam Abu Hanifa, though the later Hanafi scholars said it would not be permitted to use alcohol, even from other than grapes, dates, or barley, at all. However, many major contemporary Hanafis, from around the world, permitted it for medical and other limited purposes.

During a fast, this would be something very dangerous, because even if a DROP goes down the throat the fast would be broken.

Wassalam

Leave a Reply

Back to top