Kellogg’s Rice Krispies Chewy Marshmallow Haram?

Kellogg’s Rice Krispies Chewy Marshmallow Haram

It is Haram – as it has pork gelatin.

Ingredients:
Toasted Rice Cereal (35%) (Rice, Sugar, Salt, Barley Malt Flavouring, Niacin, Iron, Vitamin B6, Riboflavin (B2), Thiamin (B1), Folic Acid, Vitamin B12), Marshmallow (33%) (Glucose Syrup, Sugar, Pork Gelatin, Flavouring), Fructose, Vegetable Oil, Invert Sugar Syrup, Glucose Syrup, Humectant (Glycerol), Flavouring (Contains Milk), Emulsifier (E472e, E472a), Antioxidant (E320).

Link: http://www.kelloggs.co.uk/en_GB/rice-krispies-squares.html

By: Shaykh Asif of Halal or Haram Team

Leave a Reply

Back to top